You are my sunshine

Hello all!

Just a fun card today…I am in a swap on a FB group called Canadians Crafting with Paper.  Our theme is BEACH.

So, here’s the card I created for my partner.  I did a little bit of mixed media for the background using some of the Tim Holtz distress inks.  I then cut a circle out with my sizzix die and added some sequins, pearls and glitter to create a shaker.  I put a little bit of the turquoise cardstock behind the shakers so it blended a bit better.   I colored my image from CC Designs (DUDE – I actually cracked this one open for the first time although I think I’ve had it for at least 2 or 3 years in my stash!) with my copics and stamped the sentiment from Hello Bluebird.  A few enamel dots from Michael’s and voila!  I’m really pleased with how it turned out and I hope my partner likes it!

 

dav

 

See you soon!

ENTERED INTO THESE CHALLENGES:

Crafty Gals Corner: Anything Goes

The Crafty Addicts: Anything Goes

Creates and Makes: Anything Goes

Unicorn Challenge Blog: At the Beach

Cute N Crafty: Anything Goes

Pile it On:  New Technique and/or Oldest Stash (smoosh background and an old CC Designs stamp I’ve had forever ).

Creative Craft Cottage: No patterned paper

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “You are my sunshine”

  1. Great shaker card – love the colours you’ve used.

    Thanks for joining us at the Cute’n’Crafty Challenge.

    Helen x

Leave a comment