UYS Challenge #257 Spring is in the Air!

Morning all!  I am fresh-ly back from an amazing weekend spent with the uber-talented ladies of Scrapbook & Cards Today Magazine and their 2nd annual Crop & Create Calgary.  What an amazing time and the love and inspiration these ladies share with us is just incredible, not to mention their AMAZING sponsors!

Today for our Spring is in the Air Challenge on the Use Your Stuff blog I want to share a layout that I created over the weekend in Vicki Boutin’s Cluster’s, Bubbles and Layers, Oh My! Class.  In this class, Vicki walked us through some fun techniques for creating little clusters and adding dimension with layers and (your friend) foam dots!  We used an amazing kit of papers and embellishments from Pink Paislee’s Moonstruck collection.  This collection is not normally colors that I work with but after creating some amazing layouts I really do love it!

This is the single layout that we created and I thought that those beautiful fussy cut flowers are a perfect indicator of spring.  We used an awesome technique with black paint and dishsoap – blowing bubbles (so much fun!) that you can see on the white cardstock layer.

” more like a snow cone than a volcano”– Vicki Boutin

” Blossom to Awesome” – Vicki Boutin

This layout also used a bunch of rub ons from the collection (I had forgotten how much fun rub ons can be) as well as some of the ephemera pack!

hdr

 

I hope you like the layout, and I hope you will play along with our challenge.  Be sure to click on the link attached to Vicki’s name above so that you can check out her artist page on FB where she will be highlighting some techniques, tutorials and just fun with her new Vicki Boutin Line with American Crafts! Woohoo! We got to see and play with some of  these at C&C and they are freaking fantastic!

Thanks for stopping by!

1 thought on “UYS Challenge #257 Spring is in the Air!”

Leave a comment