Cards · Uncategorized

Breaking up is hard to do

So I have a fun card today!  I found an old card inspiration book called Get Real Greetings.  I loved this book because it had some sassy sentiments in it.  It’s pretty old (2005) and so the designs are a bit dated, but I totally wanted to use it with some newer stamps and such.

I created a card for the Wonderful Wednesday Challenge at Kraftin Kimmie Stamps.  I have a lot of the KKS but never use them enough so I’m going to try and do a few different cards with them!

For today’s card I used Sophia.:)  I colored her with my copics and used some paper from the Stampin Up Print Poetry Designer Paper.  I’ve had it for a bit but I don’t know that I’ve ever used it before now!

I added some rick rack from Michaels and then a few sequins & dots from my stash.  The sentiment is from the book and I just wrote it out on the computer.  I hope you like it!

dav     dav

 

Also entered into these challenges:

 

Shopping our Stash: Luck of the Irish (predominately green)

Crafty Cardmaker: For a special woman

Simply Papercraft: Anything Goes

Crafty Creations: Anything Goes (and a DT call)

Inspiration Destination: Anything Goes

Sisterhood of Crafters: Celebrating Women

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Breaking up is hard to do

  1. Love your card, beautiful! Thanks for joining our challenge this week with Kraftin Kimmie Stamps.
    Marilyn DT

  2. Fabulous card, love the design, I have a few KK designs too (I live close to where they are made too) nice use of the rickrack and sequins. thanks for playing along with Shopping Our Stash for the “green” challenge.

Leave a Reply

