TMS #607

Hellllloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Thanks for stopping by today! I’m off for a couple of days and it’s been raining here, so I’m definitely doing a bunch of scrapping! I really need some crafty time!

Without further adieu here is this week’s sketch up on the Tuesday Morning Sketches blog! This is a super easy sketch to work with and you can really do a lot with it. I really enjoyed this one, and I was able to do a card in literally no time at all. It’s just some fun layers and then you can embellish however you want really.

I knew I wanted to use this big flower from my die cut bowl! I thought it would fit perfectly for this sketch! The DP is from ProvoCraft and it’s just a bunch of backgrounds in a variety of colors which I thought was perfect.

The sentiment was sent to me by a friend and so it was in my cup with the others (having a cup or bowl with a bunch of pre-made sentiments is perfect for when you have to quickly make a card). I recently won some Nevo gemstones from Scrapshotz so I decided to use them on this, since they were in gold and worked perfectly with my gold sentiment. I really like how this card turned out.

I hope you will stop by the blog and see what the rest of the DT has created and to play along with us as well!

5 thoughts on “TMS #607”

  1. Wow-how nice that you had such great pieces in your bowl!! This turned out really wonderful, I love the color combo and the fact that you didn’t stick with just in the box green for the leaves!!

Leave a comment