Cards · Design Team

Sending Many Thanks

Hello everyone!

First off I just wanted to let you know I had a really successful craft fair over the weekend.  I made about $200 for the day which surpassed last year so I am thrilled.  I am excited to see what happens at the upcoming fair and am working on a few things to add to my table.

 

On to this week’s challenge at Lollipop Crafts.  In honor of the US Thanksgiving taking place this month, the challenge will actually run for 3 weeks.  There is no sponsor and so it is just for fun but everyone who enters has a chance to win the top 3 blog badge! Our theme is gratitude or we give thanks.  Anything that shows gratitude in some form.

Here is my card this week.  The paper is from SEI which I have had for a couple of years now.  I created a card set for my craft fair and had some left over paper which I used for this card.  The brads and ribbon are from my stash.  I found this great chipboard resist rose which I think was from Heidi Swapp (goodness knows how long I’ve had it) and all I did was ink it to match the paper.  The stamp is from Stampin’ Up’s petite pairs set and the brads from my stash.

 

I hope you like it and make sure you stop by the blog and enter this month’s challenge.

 

entered into these challenges:

Amusing Challenges: Thank you

One Stitch at a Time: giving thanks

Scrappy Frogs: Give Thanks

Sweet Stampin: Anything goes (and a DT call)

Card Making Mama’s: Thanksgiving/Thank you

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Sending Many Thanks

  1. Hi Tammy, your card is really lovely – great colours and layout.

    Thanks for joining in with us this week at Sweet Stampin.

    Sarah

  2. What a pretty card! The image of the rose is beautiful. I love the sharp lines of your card too. Thanks for joining us at OSAAT; hope to see you here again soon.
    Hugs, Tracey (DT)

Leave a Reply

