Merry Christmas

Yay for Tuesday!  It’s our new challenge at Use It Tuesday this week.  Our theme this week is All About Christmas/Hanukkah.  Create a project using some stash items with this theme and upload it to our blog!  We would love to see what you create.

Here is my card for you.  I got the idea from a Create magazine from last year I believe.  I loved the look of it and knew I wanted to try it.

155482_10151328701090412_1019816939_n

I didn’t use any DP this time around, just some red, green and white cardstock.  The sentiment is from my stash…Hero Arts.  The tree was created using a Making Memories Twinkle bauble set from last year and some button and yarn from my stash.  A really simple card and I hope you like it.  Don’t forget to stop by the blog and see what the rest of the DT has created for you.

Entered into these challenges:

Hiding in my Craft Room: super scraps Saturday (use your scraps)

Speedy & Friends: Christmas (use Red & Green)

Crafty Boots: Christmas

Cupcake Craft Challenges: Christmas

Forever Friends Challenge: Christmas Cards

15 thoughts on “Merry Christmas”

  1. You have used some fabulous buttons on this card, gorgeous. Thank you for sharing your work with all of us at Crafty Boots Challenges.

    Merry Christmas.

    Dionne

  2. Hi, ooooooh so cute is your creation and thank you for joining in our challenge over at Forever Friends Challenge and good luck hope to see you again next time DT Member Sandra H xx

  3. Lovely idea of using buttons to represent a christmas tree… thanks for joining the Forever Friends ‘Christmas Card’ Challenge. Good luck in the draw and hope you will join us for our next challenge. Merry Christmas, Hugs Diane x

  4. This is absolutly gorgeous! Love the different buttons and embellies! Thanks for joining my challenge over at Cupcake Craft Challenge this week! Good luck! Hugs and sunshine!

  5. You’ve been busy, Tammy!! I had to scroll back a ways to find your post. I love this idea. Such a great use of buttons and do-dads, which pile up in my craft room. Very inventive!

Leave a comment