Under the Rainbow

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!  Woohoo..I love this day because green is my fave color and it’s a day dedicated to the green!

Ok, down to business….Pile It On’s new challenge is here… Our theme is favorite color/rainbow.

I’m using an image from The Paper Shelter who is this month’s sponsor.  Of course I had to do a green background to honor the day.  I had some fun and used my Sizzix die to make a circle scalloped card this time around.  I also cut out a piece of the Lawn Fawn Rainbow paper and then circle cut the image (which was pre colored…) I just added some wink of Stella to make it shine a little more.  The Hello sentiment was die cut from a set of Recollections dies.

A simple card but a cute one I think.  Now time to head over to the PIO blog and play along with us this week!

 

20190314_224920

Entered into these challenges:

Pile It On: Rainbow

As You Like It: Dies or Stencils (this set is my favorite circle die set..I love the lattice edge!)

Through the Purple Haze: Rainbows

Crafty Creations: Anything Goes

Paper Shelter: Digital Image

Sisterhood of Crafters: Ladies/Girls

Crafty Addicts: Anything Goes

Digi Choosday: Anything Goes

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Under the Rainbow”

  1. Love your card, great shape and you have used one of my very favorite images! Thanks so much for playing in our Digital Image challenge over at The Paper Shelter Challenge blog this week. Hugs:) Audrey DT

  2. Love the circle die and love that you make a card out of it. Thanks for sharing with us at As You Like It Challenge this week!

Leave a comment