Uncategorized

For the Boys Challenge at AIF

It’s a new challenge day at AiFactory.  Our theme this week is For the Boys!  Masculine Projects.  Masculine ones are not my forte but I am trying to do more of them, especially because I know that they are popular and I’m currently creating new cards for my craft fair in November.  So this week we got to use the Ivan the Pirate Digital Stamp..he’s so cute!

Here is the card I created

The DP is from my stash.  I am desperately trying to use up what I have in stash!  I used a couple of my punches for the borders.  The skull & crossbows is from my Life is a Beach Cricut cartridge.  The metal sentiment is from my stash, as is the ribbon and buttons.  I decided to use my pencils and waterbrush to color this time..I hope you like it.

Don’t forget to check out the challenge blog and upload your own entries for this week’s challenge to win this week’s image. You’ll have until 11:59pm EST on Wednesday September 22 to enter.  If you are wanting some freebies for your project then click here.

I have entered this card into the following challenges:

Kah Wink E Dink– Operation Write Home (make a Bday card and send it to OWH..I will send mine to the CDN equivalent)

Scrap-Creations: Go Digi use a digi image/paper/saying etc

Paper Sundaes: Three different kinds of embellishments (ribbon, diecut, buttons, metal sentiment)

Stars and Stamps: Birthday (OWH)

Tellen’s Place: Anything goes

15 thoughts on “For the Boys Challenge at AIF

  1. Hi. Great male card. Love the background papers and your borders. It really sets off that fab image.
    Thank you for joining us at Tellens Place this week, look forward to seeing you again. Happy crafting.
    With love, Sandra xx

  2. What a wonderful card – I just love that wonderful little pirate guy! The buttons bring it all in for a fabulous boy’s card! Thanks for joining us at Tellen’s Place this week! 🙂

  3. Oh I love this little boys card. The happy birthday in metal? The added skull and cross bones is just right
    Thankyou for joining us at Tellen’s Place this week and hope to see you back next time

Leave a Reply

