Cards · Other stuff · Uncategorized

WCMD with MFT – Challenge #4

 

 

Ok, for the 4th challenge with My Favorite Things, it’s called Make & Mail.

Challenge 4: MAKE & MAIL

Make a card. Mail a card. Do it now and don’t delay. OK, OK, you don’t have to rush out the door right this second but really, make it, address it, stamp it, and pinky-swear that you’ll drop it in the mailbox the first chance you get! We trust you.

Make a card and mail it out to someone!  That’s really the purpose of making a card anyway right?? Luckily, I am in a swap where I have to mail out a card every Monday for the next 12 weeks, so this will be going out to my swap partner Pansy!

dav

This card was made from left overs I brought back from my card class last week.  We were doing some stamping and I had a bit left over which I turned into a small one sheet wonder.  I managed to get 5 cards from a little 4.5 x 8 sheet. I really liked how this turned out.  The DP is all stamped from the Stampin Up set – Painted Harvest, and the woodgrain is a stamp as well.  Then I fussy cut one of the flowers and some leaves from the sheet.  I can’t remember which set the sentiment comes from.  I hope she likes it!

I hope you like it too.

Leave a Reply

