Cards · Other stuff · Uncategorized

World Cardmaking Day!

Happy WCMD everyone!

 

This weekend I am playing along with some challenges set up by My Favorite Things!

This is their first challenge:

Challenge 1: ROYGBIV

Let’s kick the day off with COLOR. Your first challenge of the day is to create a card featuring the rainbow — either a literal rainbow or, by simply integrating the colors of the rainbow into your design in any way you see fit.

I really had to think about how I was going to do this one.  So I decided on stamping! I pulled out my Pun Intended set by Stamping UP, because I thought the camera would be perfect to stamp in rainbow colors.

The great thing about this challenge is that you don’t have to use My Favorite Things products to play along (which is good because I don’t own any but would sure like to win one of their gift certificates to the store that they are giving to random challenge participants!).

So without further adieu, here is my card! I really like how it turned out!  I just added a view of the violet sequins to pair up with the orange on this card.

dav

Don’t forget to play along for your chance to win!

 

Leave a Reply

