Cards · Design Team · Uncategorized

Just a Note

Morning all….I’m getting pretty excited! Only 4 more days until we head to Disneyland! It’s going to be such an awesome surprise for our little guy.

In the meantime, I’ve been trying to keep busy with cards and I’m starting to work with the fall color palette.  I love the fall colors and you can expect a lot of DT projects with a variety of papers and embellishments with a fall theme to them!

This week, head on over to Penny’s for our anything goes challenge sponsored by Lemon Shortbread!

Prize – 3 Digi images from the store

 

Here’s my card.  I know strawberries are usually associated with summer, but I thought the red and green would fit in great with my fall palette.

I colored the image with my copics and then (although it is hard to see) I added a wink of stella to the berries and some glossy accents to the leaves.  The DP are just bits and bobs from my stash and the sentiment is from Paper Smooches!

I hope you like it!

dav

 

Leave a Reply

