Cards · Design Team · Uncategorized

A Journey of Memories

It is shaping up to be a nice week here! I think that summer really decided to step up and be present!  I’m loving the sunshine…

Which is why for my project for this week’s challenge at Penny’s, I wanted to use this cute little travel pig and some fun, bright, summery colors.

Our sponsors this week are BUGABOO STAMPS (4 free images for a lucky winner)

 

and CRAFTY SENTIMENTS (3 free images for a lucky winner)

 

For my project, I’m using this cute travel pig from Bugaboo!  I am using up the last scraps of the wicked paper I received and Crop & Create and Vicki Boutin’s class.  I’m just about down to the end now.  I used the Tuesday Morning Sketches sketch for this week.  I colored the pig with these AWESOME watercolor markers that I won recently from Creative Scrapbooker magazine and Sakura!  Oh they blend like buttah!  They are the KOI watercolor brush set!  Love them!  The sentiment are word stickers from Tim Holtz.  I hope you enjoy the card and don’t forget to play along with us at Penny’s! Be sure to stop by the blog and see what the rest of the team has for you this week!

dav

 

3 thoughts on “A Journey of Memories

  1. Congrats on your win Tammy!! What a fun combo, you did a great job on our sketch. Thanks so much for joining us this week at Tuesday Morning Sketches!

Leave a Reply

