Cards · Design Team · Uncategorized

A coffee lover’s birthday

**if you are looking for the UYS blog hop click here**

 

Happy Friday all! Can you believe we are already into June…the year is 1/2 over already! It just seems to sneak in there!

Ok..so…..another fun challenge over at Brown Sugar Challenges….

our theme this week is CELEBRATIONS!

No doubt there is lots to celebrate in June…weddings, graduations, babies, birthdays…last day of school! woohoo!

 

Our sponsor this week is Bugaboo Stamps!  and our winner this week will receive 4 digital stamps! Sweet!

My card this week is for a friend who is a big coffee lover!  I thought it would be fun to make a coffee themed birthday card using JJ Coffee to Go.  I used the image for my card but it also comes with a sentiment as well.

dav

I used some DP scraps that I had been working with for some previous projects and I stamped the cardstock using a couple of Stampin Up stamps (gorgeous grunge & timeless textures).  The sentiment I just printed out on my computer.  I added a few sequins from my stash, a star punch and the hat I stamped from another birthday stamp set (sorry can’t remember the name now!) and cut out.  I colored JJ just with my copics and then die cut her with my favorite CC designs oval die.

I hope you like the card and be sure to stop by the blog so you can see what the other DT ladies have created for you and to play along! Can’t wait to see what you create!

 

Leave a Reply

