Cards · Design Team · Uncategorized

Happy Mother’s Day

Wow! Friday already!  That means we have a new challenge for you at Brown Sugar! 

Our sponsor this week is Morgan’s Artwork who will be giving the winner 3 digi images of their choice!

What is this week’s theme you ask?? Why MOTHER’S DAY!  An easy challenge and I bet many of you are already working on projects for mom!

Using an image called Cameo 8 for my card this week. (sorry I don’t have a watermarked image for you on this one!)

dav

 

I tried to give it a bit of a vintage feel…I used water color pencils and some water color paper for the image. I then went over the edges with some Tim Holtz Vintage photo ink .  The DP is just from my stash and I distressed it a little bit as well.  To frame the image I just used a die cut that I received in a swap and some little flowers that I have had forever in my stash.  A few little pearls around and we are done.  The sentiment with the little hearts is from Hero Arts – Celebrate Everyday set.  I hope you like it, and please stop by the blog this week and let us know what you are creating!

Leave a Reply

