Cards · Me Stuff · Uncategorized

I killed a kit!

When I was at crop & create a couple of weeks ago, I got a kit when I attended Vicki Boutin’s cluster class.  It was just a small kit, made up mostly of the Moonstruck collection from Pink Paislee.  I finally put that puppy to bed.

Besides the 3 layouts ( 1 Single & 1 double from the class) I managed to get in another single layout and 4 cards.  I probably could have stretched another one or two cards as I have a few die cuts and some of the rub-ons left and one 3.5 x 5 strip of paper! LOL However, I called it a day and figured I got the just of it. 🙂

I will be sharing the projects over the next week, so here is a card that I made, which I put together for the My Favorite Things sketch challenge this week.

MFT Sketch #327 #mftstamps

dav

I did add some extra sequins for my card just to bring in some more of that gold from the rub on at the top. The alphas came with the kit as well and they are American Crafts.

I hope you like it!

Entered into these challenges as well:

4 Crafty Chicks: Flowers

Craft Rocket Challenge: Inspired by a book or a movie (For the Roses by Julie Garwood – one of my faves)

Crafty Girls Creations: Anything Goes

In the Pink Challenge blog: Flower Power (& lots of pink)

Creative Fingers Challenges: Anything Goes

Jo’s Scrap Shack- Anything Goes

 

8 thoughts on “I killed a kit!

  1. It feels great to be productive—and I especially love to finish a scrapbook layout —or a dozen as the case may be. It’s fun to use those scraps for pretty cards as you have done here. The pink is so sweet and you did a great job with the sketch. So glad you joined the challenge at Four Crafty Chicks this week.
    Christine
    Guest DT
    http://withaverygratefulheart.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

