Other stuff · Uncategorized

UYOP workshop with Scrapbookin’ Adventures

So, on Saturday I attended what I am pretty sure was my first ever scrapbook worshop.  It was sooo fun!  Put on by Jennifer Edwardson of Scrapbookin’ Adventures, she teaches you how to pull together the bases for 20 layouts using only what you have in your stash! This is a pretty fast paced layout so you may not get them all done – that’s okay!  You are able to drop down the base of it minimum and then you can always go back and embellish later on!  That’s what I am going to be doing…

You basically build a kit for each of the sketches you are given…it forces you to use up things you have been hoarding forever, didn’t know you had or didn’t know you can put together.  Honestly, making these kits were some of the most fun that I have had in a long time and I don’t know why I hadn’t started it sooner!  I was so surprised at how little I had to take with me, once they were set up….a great lesson for future crops!

If you get a chance to attend these workshops, I do highly recommend it.  I also recommed stopping by their blog and checking out not only their sketches (which are fabulous) but also their kits!  I have 3 of them I can’t wait to use…they provide you with sketches and instructions to make layouts ( and some have cards) and you know there is always left over product to do a couple more of your own choosing….or don’t do the sketches they provide – its totally up to you but the product they supply is just fabulous!

Once I get the layouts finished I will start posting them for you to see!  I have a crop coming up for National Scrapbooking Day and I am pretty much all set to go with the finishing up of what I started with Jennifer. I am actually really excited to get them completed so that I can dig into those new kits!

 

Leave a Reply

