Uncategorized

Obscure February Holidays

One of the things I like to do to challenge myself is create cards for obscure holidays.  So I decided to do it with a friend this month.  I am waiting for hers to arrive but these are the ones that I created and sent off to her, I hope she likes them.

 

February 6th – Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day

I had fun creating this one with my cricut.  I haven’t been using it much lately so it was fun to give it a try again.

20160211_163809
Ice Cream

 

February 11th Don’t Cry Over Spilled Milk Day

Again, another fun card created with my Cricut

20160211_163755
Spilled Milk

February 20th  Cherry Pie Day

Another Cricut Card

20160211_163738
Ice Cream

 

And finally!  my last card which alas is not a cricut one but a Stampin Up – Polar Party stamp set

February 27th Polar Bear Day

20160211_163705
Ice CreamPolar Po

 

I hope she likes them!  I thought they turned out really well!

5 thoughts on “Obscure February Holidays

  1. You are extremely talented. I want to start making cards myself and these just make me go WOW. What great work. I enjoyed looking at it and getting ideas.

    Peanutsmommy7 – February 2016 Blog Hop

  2. Here from Swap Bot. Very creative. I used to try to do stuff like this, but the creative gene passed me by. However, I always appreciate others who do such good work.

  3. Damn, I missed Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day! xD
    I absolutely love your cards, especially that cherry pie day one. I think that’s my favourite. The spilt milk one’s pretty awesome too 🙂

  4. I’m having a hard time picking between them as to which I like best… but I think I like Spilt Milk most! I love the way the cricut makes it possible to have beautiful neat layers for such a great effect – thinking of investing in one later this year if the opportunity presents itself! Thanks for sharing your creations with us! -Ang (angel1985 on SwapBot for February Blog Hop)

Leave a Reply

