Uncategorized

One item – 3 Ways

So over at Emerald Creek Crafts, they have a challenge to take one product and use it three different ways….basically utilizing the most you can out something…one thing I have tonz of, and never use is Washi Tape!  Lots of it, like a drawer full.

So I decided to play around with it…with a little help from Pinterest!

Here’s what I came up with…….

A bookmark! OMG! I am always losing my bookmarks!  With the help of a used envelope and my washi tape, I will never be at a loss for bookmarks again, and they are soo easy to make as well!

??????????????
Bookmark

Did you know that you can imprint words onto your washi from the computer?  yep, me either, until I gave it a shot!

I just printed out a phrase (A GIFT FOR YOUR BABY) and printed it out.  I then placed my washi over it and when I peeled it off so did the words…this is going to be great when I can’t find a font that I like for a project!

??????????????
washi fonts

A lastly….a tassel for a fun little embellishment for a tag!  You just stick the washi together sticky side to sticky side…fold it over and attach it with some string or twine..then add some washi to the top and voila!  I attached it to my tag using some twine and a bit of glue dot.  I also tried curling the edges under but you have to be careful with that as it can rip really easily!

??????????????
Tassell

I had a lot of fun with this challenge and I hope you stop by Emerald Creek to check out some of the other challenges that they have right now!

7 thoughts on “One item – 3 Ways

  1. Congratulations! You are the first winner for the blog dares. Due to a couple of technical issues I have been struggling to get the post up, but wanted you to know before the day is over. You will be receiving a code tomorrow for your $50.00 towards your next products at my store.

    Talk soon and thank you for entering.

    Kim

  2. Wow, I didn’t know you could do that with washi tape! I’ll have to give that a try when I use it next. Great to know. Did you print it using an inkjet or laser printer? I wonder if that would make a difference as to how it transfers?

    And it looks like this is an award-winning post, too! How fantastic for you =) Congratulations!

    -Ang (angel1985 on SwapBot for September Blog Hop)

    1. Thank you for your kind words. My printer was an ink jet…I’ve not tried it with a laser printer. The washi needs to pick up the ink so I think anything that has a fair amount of ink transfer would work !

  3. I didn’t know you could print on washi tape! What a cool technique! I can’t wait to try it! I am never able to make the flowers like you have on your baby gift tag… they always look like something a two year old made.

    -Julia
    (minivandreams)

    Swapbot: September Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

