Uncategorized

SAMCRO- UYS challenge # 190

Hello! I’m finally back!  Our new challenge is up at Use Your Stuff this week.  A great challenge from Karrie –be inspired by a TV show or movie.

For me, right now, I’ve been hooked on Sons of Anarchy!  I’ve just started watching it and I am totally hooked.  So I knew right away which show I wanted to use for my inspiration.

I created this masculine birthday card.  I used black and white which of course are the colors of the SAMCRO (for those of you that don’t know it is Sons of Anarch Motorcycle Club Redwood Original = SAMCRO) and chrome (which i created with the silver foil and my cuttlebug folder).  I also added some red for blood.  I hope you like it and please stop by the blog and see the great projects the team has for you this week.

??????????????

Cardstock: Michaels

Foil: unknown

Stamps: Stampin Up

Gears: Home Depot

Embossing Folder: Provo craft (Diamond Plate),

Dies/punches: spellbinders, stampin up

Ink: Memento, Kaisercraft

Crimper: unknown

3 thoughts on “SAMCRO- UYS challenge # 190

  1. Love the masculine card! The diamond plate embossing is the perfect touch for the tough theme. Thanks for supporting my TV/Movie challenge!

  2. Hello! I’m DuhBe from the swap-bot blog hop.
    I really like the look of the embossed foil, it looks like something straight out of a garage full of motorcycles. And THANK YOU for spelling out what SAMCRO stands for. Me and my hubby could never figure it out and we watched all the seasons (old style – on broadcast TV)

Leave a Reply

