Design Team · Layouts

Sweet Dreams little Man

It’s another great challenge at Red Carpet Studio this week.  Now I’m not a big sports movie fan, but I will admit, that I do like this one!
Today’s challenge is inspired by the movie FIELD OF DREAMS.

 

An Iowa corn farmer, hearing voices, interprets them as a command to build a baseball diamond in his fields; he does, and the Chicago Black Sox come.
THE CHALLENGE: Create your own Field of Dreams. In other words, create a unique background for your page. Use stamps, ink, paint, pieces of paper, anything BUT a single piece of patterned paper or plain card stock.
(Please click HERE for our 2015 challenge guidelines)
Here is what I created for you this week
20150404_105105
 For the back ground I spritzed it with some glimmer mists and then used some of my texture paste and stensil for the hearts.  I added some droplets of alcohol ink as well.  The sentiment I cut out using my Create a Critter cartridge for my cricut.  The flowers, wood veneers, and the clip as well as the doily were all just from my stash.  I hope you like it and don’t forget to play along with us on the blog this week for your chance to win a great prize from this week’s sponsor.
Leave a Reply

