Cards · Design Team

Boys and their Toys

Friday is here again, and I’m posting on the Sunsational Stamps blog today with my inspiration piece.

Today I am using the image from the Scrapping with Lisa designs called Jimmy.  I thought he was a fun masculine image to play with.

 

20150226_215658

Rather than coloring with my copics like I normally do, I decided to go with some watercoloring today, just because I’ve not done it in awhile.  So as you can see, like a watercolor painting, some of the areas are darker and some have varying degrees of lighter color.  It was fun to get back into it.

I went with lots of layers and just a few embellishments with this one today.  I hope you like it and don’t forget to stop by the store and shop around!  Remember, tomorrow is our blog hop so pop by and see what I have for you then!

DP: Boy crazy (MME)

Punch : EK success

Sentiment:  Stampin Up

Cardstock: Michaels

Twine: unknown

Watercolor pencils: unknown

One thought on “Boys and their Toys

Leave a Reply

