Cards · Design Team

Snowflake

Welcome to February!  Already can you believe it?  Soon it will be my birthday 🙂

We begin a new challenge on the Red Carpet Studio blog this week.  Our theme comes from the movie A Winter’s Tale. I actually won an advanced screening to see this movie.  It was ok but not necessarily one of my favorites.  I did enjoy it though.

download

Set in a mythic New York City and spanning more than a century, “Winter’s Tale” is a story of miracles, crossed destinies, and the age-old battle between good and evil. (Official Movie Site)

THE CHALLENGE: Use some snowflakes and white paint.  Gesso or molding/modeling paste will also work just as long as its white.

I have started creating Christmas cards again as I start getting ready for the new craft season towards the end of the year.

Here is the card that I created

20150130_154407

Isn’t he cute?  He’s called snowflake and he is from Sunsational Stamps .  I had some white puffy paint which I used on my bigger snowflake and then some adirondak paint on the littler ones.  The DP is from my stash as is the Merry Christmas peel and stick.  The image is colored with my copics. I hope you enjoy it and don’t forget to play along with us at Red Carpet Studio this week.  We have a wonderful prize up for grabs!

Leave a Reply

