Cards · Design Team

Simplicity

A simple card.  That is what I have for you today to go with our new challenge at Use Your Stuff this week.  Our theme is ‘DOILY’.  Incorporate a doily somewhere on your project, it can be an actual doily, a stencil, a stamp etc.  I have only 1 doily stamp and I really do love it because it is so versatile.  I needed to make a simple nondescript card that I could write a quick note in and mail off to a friend, so it also cannot be too bulky to mail.

I decided to do a bit of resist embossing.  Simple but some nice texture.  I stamped the image in my Versamark and then went over it with white embossing powder.  I added some Tim Holtz Distress Ink in peeled paint and shabby shutters.  To finish it off I just added some ribbon and a couple of flowers.

We hope you will play along with us this week on the blog and we can’t wait to see what you come up with.

20141026_193902

Leave a Reply

