Design Team · Layouts

The Pound Puppies.

I can’t even remember the last time I did a layout with the dogs.  I think it is when I first started scrapping, the early years.  So I had to re-purpose the photos from an early layout that I just didn’t like to make for this one.

Our challenge at Use Your Stuff this week is Pets/Animals.  It’s ok if you don’t have any pets, you can create a project that is pet related.

Take a look at my pound puppies…Tonka (the bijon) is 14 and Pickles (the pug) is 12 but you would never guess it.  These two, who are the best of friends are as frisky as you can imagine.  They run around the house all the time and are just as loud as they ever were. 🙂

Join us this week on the blog and play along in our challenge.

All of my DP is from my stash (oh I had to dig for my animal themed paper let me tell you!) but I based the layout on Sue Sykes’ October sketchy challenge over at Canadian Scrapbooker! 

Here is the sketch!

 

 
10_OCT2014SKETCH

 

And then my layout!

20141019_225931

 

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “The Pound Puppies.

Leave a Reply

