Cards · Design Team

A Simple Thanks

Now that little man is in school and I’ve got some extra time, I am hoping that I can get crafty again.  It feels like I’ve not done much lately.

Border punches.  We probably all have a bunch but just don’t use them that much.  I love them, and I don’t use them that much. LOL

That is our theme at Use Your Stuff this week.  Break out the border punches.  The more you use the more fun you will have!

I only used one for this card, but my idea was to keep it simple.

20140907_230223

 

I used the Serene Silhouette stamp set from Stampin Up for this card.  I’ve not used it in awhile. I did some generation stamping for this one and I loved how it turned out.  A technique I’ve not used in awhile.   The sentiment is also from stamping up and the ribbon I picked up in a ribbon grab bag at a Scrap Shotz crop so not sure which manufacturer it is.  The bling is from the  $$ store.

I hope you like it and please stop by the blog and play along with us.

2 thoughts on “A Simple Thanks

Leave a Reply

