Cards · Design Team

Thank you for your Service

It’s the long weekend here in Canada.  Almost my entire house is sick.  Yuk!

Our new challenge is up at Red Carpet Studio this week.

saving private ryan

The theme is to create a Memorial Day (for our US friends) project….perhaps it is something that you do over the long weekend, like picnics & fireworks, camping…is it the theme of brotherhood and family, or do you have a special someone that serves in the armed forces.  We want to see what you create.

 

As well, we have a wonderful sponsor, BUGABOO STAMPS!

 

bugaboo new logo

 

As a Canadian,  I am given many rights and privileges that would not be possible without those that serve in our armed forces.  For that I extend my most humblest and sincerest thanks and admiration.  Without you I could not be a free me.  For my project this week, I have chose to honor those who serve.


20140517_183830

 

Now of course I did it in Red and White 😉  The image is Bugaboo’s Kidlet Army which I think is just adorable.  I used my Taylored Expressions die for the white background.  The red star behind the image is a Spellbinders.  The Stars and sentiment are from Stampin Up.  I hope you enjoy the card and please come by the blog and play along for a chance to win.

Have a wonderful long weekend everyone!

One thought on “Thank you for your Service

Leave a Reply

