Cards · Design Team

Thinking of You

Monday Monday……it’s snowing here in Calgary, just in case you were interested.  We’ve had over 200 days of winter.  That just sucks. 😦  I’m dying for spring.

 

On a brighter note, it is time for our new challenge at Use Your Stuff.  This is a technique challenge–OMBRE…

ombre: having colors or tones that shade into each other —used especially of fabrics in which the color is graduated from light to dark {source: Merriam Webster}

I didn’t know what this was at first so I had to look it up.  Then I had to figure out how to do it, because it’s not something that I had tried before.  Then I got to thinking about the paint chips from Home Depot and how they are just like this! So I popped over and picked up a couple.  I made this card using some inspiration from Pinterest and a Stampin Up stamp that I just got!

 

10156133_10152349334125412_6476084808667058886_nI hope you like it and I really do hope you will play along with us this week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

