Cards · Design Team

Bring on the Heat!

Hello all!  Happy Easter!  We had a big dinner at my house yesterday so today is a scrappy day for me!  Woohooo!

Our challenge at Red Carpet Studios is up this week.  Our theme movie:  The Heat with Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy.

the heat

 

For this challenge, you can interpret heat any way you wish, could be heat embossing, summer fun (when it’s nice and warm), the warm colors of fire,  show us how it speaks to you!

I decided for this challenge to pull out my heat embossing tool.  It seems like awhile since I’ve used it.  I inked a panel with some Tim Holtz distress ink in Scattered Straw, Spiced Marmalade and Mustard Seed.  I then used versamark to put on the stamped flower design and heat embossed it.  I then added the ribbon, flowers and sentiment (Stampin Up) to the panel. The leaves I cut out of some scraps of green cardstock using a sizzix die that I have.  The little orange bead Imade by melting down some pony beads in the oven (as I’m just too cheap to pay for the dots full price) I think it turned out rather well with some lovely colors and nice textures.

 

20140418_213737

We can’t wait to see what you come up with so please play along with us!  We also have aother wonderful sponsor this week for our challenge.  An added bonus to be sure!

 

One thought on “Bring on the Heat!

Leave a Reply

