Cards · Design Team

And The Winner is….

Hey everyone!  It’s soon to be Oscar time. Did you know that the late Shirley Temple Black names the statue?  She said it looked like her uncle Oscar 🙂

Our challenge for you this week at Red Carpet Studio is to incorporate the theme of the Academy Awards into your project….is it the color gold, or perhaps a trophy that you won?  Is one of your favorite stars this year’s nominee.  So many possibilities.    Our DT has created some great projects for you this week so make sure you check out the blog.

As for me, I was inspired by the color gold.  I don’t use it a lot on my projects but I do love gold glitter paper!  It is so fun and just adds some pop to my projects.  I decided to create an anniversary card for a friend.

005

Since it is going to be mailed, I wanted to keep it simple.  As well, I am working on my CAS cards so this fit perfectly.  I used just some basic cardstock colors and an anniversary stamp that I’ve had for awhile.  It’s definitely my go to stamp for anniversary cards.  Just a block of gold glitter paper to set it off.  I hope you enjoy it and don’t forget to play along with us this week.

Leave a Reply

