Design Team · Layouts

Love

Hey everyone!  It’s family day here in Alberta.  Just spending time with the family.    Our new challenge is up at Use Your Stuff.  Our challenge is to use Hearts on your project.  This is such an easy challenge I am sure!

So in honor of our challenge and of family day here in Alberta, I created this layout of me and my brothers.  One of my brothers lives in BC so it’s hard for the 3 of us to get to get together.  Those time are few and far between.  This one was taken about 5 years ago.

00161

I just used some scraps from my stash to create this.    The wooden hearts, flower and the wooden butterflies I covered over with my smooch spritz.  The flowers, button and the Love die cut were also from my stash.  I also added some bling for a bit of sparkle.

Just a simple layout today but I hope you like it.  Blue and pink for boys and a girl 🙂

Make sure you stop by the blog to check out the rest of the projects from the DT and to play along with us this week.  We would really like to see what you create!

Leave a Reply

