Cards · Design Team

Going to the Chapel

and we’re gonna get married…….well, not really.  Not for a couple more years to renew my vows on the beach in Cuba anyway.

It our challenge for you at 4 Crafty Chicks this week…..WEDDING!

I love wedding cards.  I can go as clean and simple or embellished as I want..lots of bows and pearls and such. 🙂

Here is my card for you today.  It’s another Pinterest inspired project (man I have been spending way too much time on Pinterest lately but I just can’t help it!!!!)

SONY DSC

 

I went old school with just card stock on this one.  I embossed the banners for some texture and only added minimal embellishments with the cute ribbon and pearls.  Some punches for a bit of layering as well.   I hope you like it.  I thought it turned out really well 🙂

Be sure to stop by the blog today and see all the great projects from the DT for you this week.  I bet you will be inspired 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Going to the Chapel

  1. I love this card! I been spending to much time on Pinterest too….LOL. It might be clean and simple but girlfriend it sure does pack a punch. Another hit in my books! Thanks for making my challenge look super easy. Have an amazing day!

Leave a Reply

