Cards · Design Team

Joy

Happy Happy Joy Joy! Next Friday I am off to sunny Cuba for our annual trip.  CANNOT wait.  We still have cold and snow here, big surprise right????

Ok on to this week’s challenge for 4 Crafty Chicks.  Beautiful bows!   I suck, bigtime with bows!  They never look right so I invested in the bowmaker and it was the best $6 I ever spent!  I use it all the time.

Here is my card for you today

100_7669

The DP is just some scraps left over from all the Christmas Cards that I have been making.  I cut out the mittens and the scarf from my Winter Wonderland cartridge.  The twine is from my stash as well as the JOY sticker.  I hope you like it.  Please stop by the blog and play along with us this week.

Entered into these challenges:

Cards and More: anything goes

Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge: ribbon/lace (I hope the twine counts)

Craft-dee Bowz: anything goes with a bow

Fantabulous Cricut Challenge: Use a sentimet

13 thoughts on “Joy

  1. Awesome you will love Cuba, we are going to Mexico at the end of the month, and oh how I can’t wait. This is so wonderful, love the twine you used, and the mitts, nice touch…great job!

  2. I love the twine. It’s such a great touch. The sticker matches the gloves perfectly. Thanks for joining us at FCCB for the challenge this week.

  3. Super cute card, Tammy! Love the mitts, and the twine! I have a bowmaker and love it also 😀 Have a super fun time in Cuba and bring back spring with you!!! PLEASEEEEEE!!!!!!

  4. Tammy, this is simply fabulous! I love your layout and the awesome color combo! You make bows look so easy! Another hit in my books….thanks for rockin another challenge at 4 Crafty Chicks!

Leave a Reply

