Design Team · Tags

Old St. Nick

Ahh another blissful Thursday!  It is snowing like mad here in Calgary.  Has been all day yesterday and again today.  I like a White Christmas as much as the next person but this is just getting ridiculous!!!  My son’s Christmas concert is today as well, so quite looking forward to that.  I hear that his class are ‘gingerbreads’ 🙂

We have another fun challenge for you at 4 Crafty Chicks this week.  I have been having such a great time with the ladies and these challenges.  Hard to believe that I only have one more after this one! 😦

Our challenge this week is distressing…adding that little bit of fun texture and dimension to your projects.  I decided to create a bit of a vintage tag for the challenge this week.

HPIM1321

This tag is actually going onto a page in my December daily.  I basically just wanted to start creating layers, so I cut the tag out of some cardstock and then used my Tim Holtz distress inks to color.  I distressed the edges and added a vintage music stamp to it.  After that, I just started creating some layers with a bunch of different embellishments I had around.  I inked up some lace, added some stickers, die cuts, tags and I had a cute little wooden star that I added some distress ink to as well as some smooch spritz.    Finally just some ribbon from my box and a button to hold it together.  I hope you like it and will come and play along with us.  The girls have created some wonderful projects for your inspiration this week.

3 thoughts on “Old St. Nick

  1. Tammy, this tag is gorgeous!! I love that image of St. Nick! We’ve had our fair share of snow up here near Red Deer too! It can quit any time… I heard you guys were getting it pretty bad down south! Stay warm! HUGS!!!

  2. Oy Tammy, we are with you with enough of snow for a while in Millet. Super glad to have a fellow Albertan GDT with us. I love your vintage tag and how you used the distressing to add the pop. Wicked inspiration this week with my challenge! I hope you enjoy the Christmas concert tonight and stay warm! Hugs from central Alberta!

  3. Well Tammy this is amazing, love the details and it is pretty cool you made it as a tag…I love tags…awesome! Very cool having you with us this month. Oh and as I type this it is snowing again. I think I will have a date with the shovel again soon. Hugs and I hope you have a Very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

