Cards · Design Team

4 Crafty Chicks Guest Designer

I am so excited to start my month as the guest designer for 4 Crafty Chicks this week.  It is going to be such fun and I know you are going to enjoy the challenges coming up 🙂

To start off, we have a color challenge for you!  Bravo Burgundy, Always Artichoke, Early Espresso, River Rock  (burgundy, dark green, pale green, dark brown )

4 Crafty Chicks CC_2-001

At first I thought that these colors would be hard to work with but surprisingly it was pretty easy and they really go great together!

Here is the card I made.  I got my inspiration for this card from Pinterest (which I have been spending a lot of time on lately) and I used up all the stamps in my French Foliage stamp set from Stampin Up (which is also a challenge from the Stamp It Card Challenges magazine).

HPIM1314

I really liked how this turned out.  I added some distressing as well as some twine and a clip  for some dimension.   I decided I didn’t want to put a sentiment on this card because I wanted to either a) add the sentiment later for whatever I wanted to use the card for or b) just send it as a blank for anything card.   I hope you like it and please don’t forget to play along with us at 4 Crafty Chicks this week.  We would love to see what you do with these colors!

2 thoughts on “4 Crafty Chicks Guest Designer

  1. Tammy so happy to have you join us this month, wonderful card, great colors and the distressing the edges nice touch. Thanks again! Going to be a fun month!

    Leanne DT@4CC!

Leave a Reply

