Cards · Design Team

Happy Holidays

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!  I kid you not,  we have snow here in Calgary today.  It may not last long, but it is definitely here today.  😦

I am excited to bring you my first project as a member of the Use Your Stuff DT.  Our Challenge this week is to use eyelets on your project.  I will admit.  I have lots of eyelets, a crop a dile and yet, I don’t seem to be able to put them together on a regular basis.  It was fun to get them out this time and use them for this Christmas card.

HPIM1277 HPIM1278

I picked up this great new Sizzix flip it die from Stephanie Barnard while I was at my crop on Saturday and am just loving it!    The DP is from Echo Park (yes I finally broke into my EP stash.  It’s A Very Merry Christmas) and the ornament is from my stash as are the buttons, eyelets and twine.  I hope you like this card and be sure to stop by our blog and play along in this week’s challenge.

entered into these challenges:

Crafty Hands: Anything Goes

Scrapping 4 Fun: anything goes Christmas

Totally Papercrafts: No Squares Allowed

8 thoughts on “Happy Holidays

  1. What a fun Card Tammy. It is true that we fall in and out of love with the things we have in our stash. I will have to try out your card idea. I hope it isn’t too cold for too long brrr I’m from the tropics!

Leave a Reply

