Design Team · Other stuff

To Paris with Love

It’s Thanksgiving weekend here in Canada.  We have a lot to be thankful for.  At least I know I do and I am looking forward to some yummy dinners with family and friends.

Today our challenge for you at Creative Corner Challenges is to create a project that is not a card.  It could be a layout, an ATC, a bookmark, altered project, the ideas are limitless.

Lately, thanks to Swap-bot.com, I have been making a lot of ATC’s and altered envelopes (or Mail Art as the group calls them).  Today I am sharing a mail art with the theme of Paris/French.

HPIM1258

 

I created this envelope with my envelope maker first of all.  It’s 5×7.  I then stamped some french script from hero arts all over the inside and out.  I then had some other french stamps from Inque Boutique that I used to stamp on it and then went through my stash looing for anything with a french feel to it.  I found some die cuts, some France stamps and some swirls.  You can’t see it, but on the back is a big postcard of Paris 🙂  I have been to Paris and absolutely love it.  I hope to go back again one day.

I hope you will stop by the blog to see what the rest of my team has created and also to play along with us.

Leave a Reply

