Cards · Design Team

Up Up and Away

Hello all!

A little chilly here in Calgary this morning.  Fall is definitely here.  **sigh** that means a long winter is just around the corner.  Until it gets here I still want to think of warm weather and sunny days.

 

Our challenge for you this week at Use It Tuesday is one I just love.  Odds, Ends, Scraps & Pieces.  It’s time to clear off those little bits and bobs off of your scrap desk!  We all have them, those little left over bits after we create other projects, my desk is full of them for sure!

So I created this fun birthday card which I just love!

954797_10151797326610412_2047331952_n

The blue piece is one of the few card starbursts I had left..I have had those forever!  The stars were just hanging around on my desk from other projects. The stamp set that I used for the balloon is the What’s Up colllection from Hero Arts.  I’ve had it for awhile but never cracked it open.  I really like this image and will probably create more with it.  The paper banners were just some scraps.  I did a little bit of embossing and added some glossy accents to the colored balloons.   The sentiment is from Stampin’ Up.

I hope you like it and please stop by the blog to see the other DT inspirations and to play along with us this week.

Entered into these challenges:

C is for Challenge: boys or men

Make it Monday: anything goes

Crafty Catz: Anything goes

Frosted Designs: Add Texture

Southern Girls Challenge: Sing, Sing out Loud (Up, Up and Away by the 5th Dimension)

 

8 thoughts on “Up Up and Away

  1. I sure wish I could put together a fabulous card like this from scraps laying on my desk!! Love this! Thank you for joining us for our texture challenge at Frosted Designs!

    barb 🙂

  2. Love this card, especially the embossed paper! I always love the way it looks but forget to use the machine…maybe for the next challenge.

  3. Fab card love the embossing and great image, great use of your scraps too, thanks for joining us at Crafty Catz this week, Jac x

  4. This is such a cheerful card, love all these details here. I would like to thank you for entering my ‘C… is for challenge’ blog and I wish you good luck in the draw.
    Hugs,
    Anna xxx

Leave a Reply

