Cards · Design Team

Child’s Play

Ahh another Friday and the long weekend for us in Canada.  The last long weekend of the summer **sigh**.  My son goes back to preschool on the 9th….he’s so excited.

Speaking of kids….our challenge for you this week at Creative Corner Challenges is called CHILD’S PLAY.  We would like to see creations about children, for children, images of children, however you wish to interpret it, and this week, we are being sponsored by Crafty Sentiments!!

Crafty Sentiments sponsor-banner

 

Here is my card using their cute little Blitz.  I think she’s adorable

HPIM1239

 

The DP is from Echo Park and the sentiment is from one of the very first stamp sets I owned and no longer remember who makes it…LOL.  I added some little pearl flowers that I got in a swap recently.  I colored Blitz with my copics and cut her out and matted her with some spellbinders.  I hope you enjoy it and please stop by the blog to see the other DT projects this week and to play along with us!

 

Leave a Reply

