Cards · Design Team

Life is Complicated

Things have been crazy here in my house……lots of family things too complicated to get into in a blog post….Let’s just say we’re all keeping our head up and trying to make the best of it.

Our challenge this week at Use It Tuesday is to pick a trend that you have been seeing a lot of lately and incorporate it into your project..is it a color that is poping up everywhere, a technique, a brand of DP…whatever it is, we want to see it!

The DT has come up with some great ideas for you this week and well, here is mine.  I chose the chalkboard look that I have been seeing a lot of and was surprised at how easy it was to achieve.  I will admit, I had to google it but hey! that’s what google is for! LOL

1150244_10151816996820412_1193832576_n

 

The DP is from a swap that I awhile ago and has been sitting in my scrap bucket for a long time.  The stamp I got as a prize a couple of years ago from Inkadinkado.  The stars I created using a punch and threw some glossy accents over top…I am totally loving my glossy accents right now!  The bling is also from my stash.  To do this technique I did some heat embossing in white onto black cardstock and then I took my white ink pad, and with a sponge lightly sponged around to give it the chalkboard look.  I told you it was easy!

I hope you enjoy the card and be sure to stop by the blog to see the great projects we have for you this week!

 

entered into these challenges:

 

ABC Challenges: No Flowers

Crafty Bloggers Network: Favorite Things (which right now is Glossy Accents!! oh and DP because you can never have enough :))

Created with Love: Anything Goes

Ohh La La Creations: Inspired by a Song (complicated by Avril Lavigne)

Squigglefly: Sir Shapes A Lot: use at least 3 different shapes on your card

Tammy’s Scrapin’ Corner: Anything goes

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Life is Complicated

  1. Great card and love the sentiment. Thanks for joining us this week for “Anything Goes.”
    Karal DT for Tammy’s Scrapin Corner
    My Blog: Karals Creative Corner

  2. How fun! I love the saying on this card…and the fun layout!

    Thank you for participating in ABC Challenges No Flowers Challenge!

Leave a Reply

