Cards · Design Team · Other stuff

A Snoozy Elf and A Classy Lady

Hello everyone!  It’s Friday yet again, which means we have a new challenge at Creative Corner Challenges this week.  We are excited to be sponsored by Rick St. Dennis this week.

sponsor badge 1 (1)

Our challenge is a simple anything goes for this week and you have the chance to win 3 digis from Rick’s Store.  This week I am playing with 2 of his images, the first one is called Snoozy Elf

004

I just really thought he was so cute!  I used some DP from the 12 Days of Christmas line from MME.  I colored with my copics and I added some bling.  I thought it would be fun to give the little jingle bells some added shine so I went over them with my glossy accents!

The next image is called Waltz.  I thought she was very dainty and classy and for some reason, she inspired me to make an ATC.  I haven’t done one of these in  a very long time.  I just used a bunch of little things that were already on my desk

006

I used my TH inks for this one.  I colored her with my copics and then went over her with some modge podge.  I inked the ATC card and then went over it with my french script stamp.  I then added some ripped up paper that was sent to me in a swap.  The sentiment was one that was sent to me in a different swap.  i had that little rose in a bucket from…somewhere and then some little seed pearls.  I then went over everything with modge podge and a finally spray with some spritz for a bit of glistening shine!  I really like how she turned out.

I hope you will stop by the blog to see the other DT creations , including some from Rick’s DT who are joining us this week! There is some great mojo flowing on that page!

Happy Crafting everyone!

Leave a Reply

