Cards · Design Team

What Was I thinking??

Oh do we have a wickedly fun challenge for you today at Use It Tuesday.  It’s a little thing we call What Was I Thinking??? There are so many ways to interpret this challenge….was it some designer paper that looking back looks so ugly you can’t believe you paid money for it, is it an embellishment that you have no idea how to use, or maybe it was a wacky hairstyle or clothing from when you were a teenager…anyway you look at it, we want to know about it.

For me, it’s all about the flocking!  I had bought a bunch of this in different colors and yet when I used it, it looked really clunky and ugly and didn’t seem quite right.  Then after a little research on You Tube, I realized that I was doing it totally wrong.  Not even close!  Now, I see how fun it is!

I created this card to mail out for a group that I belong to.  We do cards for obscure holidays and mine is Yellow Pig Day 🙂  There are not a lot of embellishments because it has to be mailed out.

001 (1)

The DP is just some little pieces I had left over.  A tad of ribbon and a little border punch.  I hope you like it and I hope you stop by the blog to see the other great projects and to enter this week’s challenge.

***REMEMBER: All of our challenges call for you to use your hoarded supplies! A challenge requirement is to tell us in your post what you used!***

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

