Cards · Design Team

If Friends Were Flowers

I am really late posting this.  As I mentioned before I’ve been pretty busy with work and a sick family to deal with.

Our challenge at Creative Corner Challenges is to create a project with the theme “things with wings”

 

We are being sponsored this whole month by Bugaboo Stamps who is one of my personal favorites!

sidebar badge

 

Here is my card this week, using one of their ever cute stamps

003

 

I colored the image with copics and added a little glitter to her wings.  The DP is from Basic Grey’s Ambrosia 6×6 paper pack just a scrap piece that was in the package.  I added some pearls, a button and twine from my stash.  I used some Tim Holtz distress inks to dress it up a bit.  I hope you enjoy it and be sure to stop by the blog to see the other DT creations and also enter this week’s challenge.

Entered into these challenges:

CCEE Stampers: Clean and Simple with Scraps

Delightful Challenges: Stash it (Use things from your stash)

Southern girls Challenge: you can say that again (sentiment or quote on front)

Brown Sugar Challenges: Angels or Fairies

 

4 thoughts on “If Friends Were Flowers

  1. Thank you for visiting us this week at Brown Sugar for the Angels and Faries challenge – good luck on the draw and we hope to see you return this Friday – have a happy week! Gail DT

Leave a Reply

