Design Team · Layouts

Generations

Good Morning everyone!  It’s been awhile since I’ve posted.  I’ve been so busy with work as well as family sickness that I’ve not had a lot of time to create and post lately.

Our new challenge is up at Use it Tuesday this week.  Our theme You Can’t Touch This, challenges you to use a beloved favorite that you’ve just not been able to break down and use yet….go ahead, it’s relatively painless 🙂

For me, I have only 3 sheets of this gorgeous Madame Boutique paper by Kaisercraft.  I also have some matching die cuts and I’ve been holding onto them for a long time.  After the initial shock of breaking into them wore off, I was glad I did use them for this layout.  The picture was on a different layout that I did, but never really liked.  I really like this one so much better.

971149_10151619330295412_364035346_n

 

This picture is of me as a baby with my mom, my grandma, and my great-grandma holding me.   This is one of my favorite pictures of all time, the 4 generations of women on my mother’s side.  Sadly my great-grandma passed when I was very young so I don’t have a lot of pictures of her.  All the other elements on this page are from my stash.  The paper flowers I made with some old book pages that were sent to me in a swap!  I really love how this turned out.  I hope you will stop by the blog and play with us.  There are a lot of great projects this week, AND we are having a design team call!!!  All the details are on the blog! I do hope you will apply.

Entered into these challenges:

Another freaking scrappy challenge: what did you awnt to be when you grew up……I only wanted to be a mom and to follow in the footsteps of these amazing women before me! I hope i do them proud with my son!

Scrappy Mom’s Stamps: Mother’s Day

Crafting by Designs: remembering childhood

Penny’s Challenges: Die Cuts/Punches

Fashionista challenge: vintage or shabby chic

Love to Create: Flowers

come and get it challenges: brown/blue/cream color scheme

Corrosive Challenges: My sentiments exactly (have a sentiment on the front)

The Squirrel and the Fox: Mother’s Day

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Generations

  1. A wonderful layout and perfect for the single picture of the generations. Great job using our Colors too. Thanks for joining us this week at Come and Get It.
    Cindy

  2. Beautiful page, I am glad you recovered from your shock of breaking into the papers, lol, I know excatly what that feels like…was well worth it, thanks for playing with us at the Squirrel and the Fox, blessings Hilde

  3. Super cool layout and congrats for breaking that scrappy stash out of your scrappy safe deposit box! It’s very pretty and a great idea! Thanks so much for playing along with us at AFSC!

  4. I also wanted to be a Mom! Or Mary Poppins, or a nurse! Loving your layout!! Thanks for playing along with Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge – hope to see you here again soon!!!

Leave a Reply

