Cards · Design Team

Owl Card

Yay! It’s Friday!  That doesn’t really mean that much to me, since I work weekends and shift work so I don’t have a weekend in the traditional sense, but hey! I’m excited for you if that’s how you roll 🙂

It’s a brand new challenge for you at Creative Corner Challenges this week.  Let’s think outside the box and come up with some unusually shaped cards..anything but square or the traditional rectangle.  The DT has some great inspiration for you on the blog this week.

Here’s mine!

002

I decided to break out my Wild Card Cartridge and one of my favorite ones on it is the Owl.  So I cut it out usual some Basic Grey Nook and Pantry paper.  I’ve had it forever in my stash!  I then added just some stickles for definition because that paper is pretty loud…LOL

It’s just a simple card because I am sending it out in the mail for an RAK so it can’t have a lot of embellishments on it.  I hope you like it.

Stay tuned because we’ve got some changes coming up in May on the blog.  Fun Fun Changes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

