Cards · Design Team

A bright sunshiny day

That unfortunately does not seem to be something that we are going to have here in Calgary today.  It’s still a bit cloudy and cool today.  The last vestiges of winter are still lingering around.  I wish they would just go already.

Today’s challenge at Use it Tuesday is All About Spring.  It’s time to break out the flowers, the bright colors, the sunshine, all the good stuff.  As always you need to use up some of your stash so make sure you let us know in your post what you used.

I finally have used up all of the Lil Sprout collection by Crate Paper so here is my final project.  The stamp set is one from my stash that I don’t use enough by My Favorite Things.  It comes with its own sentiment as well.  I just used my spellbinders and inked it up with some Tim Holtz ink.  The bling is from my stash as well. I hope you like it.

71947_10151521358560412_293503524_n

 

Please stop by the blog to enter this week’s challenge and to see all the rest of the great DT projects we have for you this week.

entered into these challenges:

365 Cards: Time’s up…create a card in 20 mins.  Mine took 13.

Oozak: anything goes with spring

3 scrappy gals: spring

One stop craft: recipie 1 image, 2 embellishments (pearls and paper piercing) and 3 pcs of designer paper

2 sisters challenges: spring/easter

Fussy and Fancy: spring days

 

 

7 thoughts on “A bright sunshiny day

  1. What a delightfully cheerful, sunny card, Tammy! Such pretty colors and a darling image. Makes me want to be a little kid again LOL Thank you for your very sweet comment on my blog today. I appreciate your thoughtfulness. hugs, de

Leave a Reply

