Cards · Design Team

Happy St. Patrick’s Day

It’s all about the green this week at Creative Corner Challenges.  It’s my month to host and with St. Patrick’s Day coming up my challenge this week is Go Green.  You have to have something green on your project.  An easy challenge to be sure, so I hope many people sign up.  I’m even offering a little prize this week.

Here’s my card for this week’s challenge.  green

Surprisingly, with St. Pat’s being one of my favorite holidays (purely for the green factor) I don’t have a lot of St. Pat’s stuff.  I had green paper but nothing to go with it.  I printed off this image from Bugaboo Stamps as it was offered as a freebie although now I think it is for purchase in the store, thank goodness and the shamrock i cut out using my Cricut.  This is a really simple and flat card because it’s doing double duty.  Not only is it for this challenge but I need to mail it out for a St. Patrick’s day swap on Swap-bot.com.  The paper was all from my stash and I colored the image with my copics.  I hope you enjoy it and please stop by the blog and play with us this week.

Entered into these challenges:

Craft Us Crazy: anything goes

Bugaboo: Anything Goes

Lady Anne challenges: use a stamp (ink or digital)

Inkspirational Challenges: Shades of Green

Inky Impressions: St. Patrick’s Day or shades of green

Really Reasonable Ribbon: Show me the Green & Ribbon

Crafty Creations: Green

Papertake Weekly: anything goes

Hiding in my craftroom: Green (and a DT call)

QKR Stampede; Go Green

Wags & Whiskers: Green

Sweet & Sassy: Green

Digi Haven: Green

Clear it Out Challenges: St. Patrick’s Day using up your stashed Green supplies

Scrappy Frogs: Luck of the Irish

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Great take on our green challenge at Crafty Creations! Love card design. Thanks for playing along and I hope you get to play along again real soon.

Leave a Reply

