Uncategorized

Valentine

Yesterday was my birthday and unfortunately it was rather low key as everyone in my house is sick.  Yuk.  I did have a nice birthday though.

Here we go with our new challenge at Use it Tuesday this week.  It’s all about Fasteners…brads, eyelets, staples, buttons, anything that fastens.  Just link up your project on the blog and don’t forget to tell us what your hoarded supplies were.  As always, we encourage you to dig into that never ending stash to see what you can play with.

For my project this week, I created a cute little Valentine Tag using pretty much everything from my stash.

250778_10151445128585412_1663422589_nThe actual tag was a die cut that I received in a swap ages ago.  I put some of my smooch spritz on it, which I’ve not used in awhile.  All the other little embellishments are from my stash.  I group all my valentine’s stuff together in a big pouch as I acquire it.  For my fasteners, I did a triple play, I used some staples, button and eyelets.  I hope you like it.  Don’t forget to stop by our blog and see the other great projects that the design team has made for the challenge.

entered into these challenges:

Creative Creations: It must be love

Creative Stamp Friends: with hearts

Fashionista Challenge: Valentines

Love to Create: Feeling the love

Ooh La La: Love Story

Pretty Little Ribbon: Anything Goes

Songbird Challenges: Hopelessly Devoted to You

Unstampabelles Challenges: Use a Doily

Whoopsy Daisy: Make or add a Tag

Come and Get it Challenges: Love is in the Air

One Stitch at a Time: Anything Goes

13 thoughts on “Valentine

Leave a Reply

