Cards · Design Team

A New Challenge Blog

Hey there!  So I am excited to be a part of a new challenge blog with a couple of other great ladies.  We’re just cutting our teeth so please bear with us as we work out the kinks, get the badges going and the like.

Our blog is called Creative Corner Challenges.  Each week we will bring you a new challenge and you have one week to enter your projects.  Make sure you check out the challenge rule tab with all the information.

Our first challenge for you is Embossing.  Use either heat or dry embossing somewhere on your projects.

Here is the card I have for you today.

embossing

I did both heat and dry embossing for this one.  I used my cuttlebug heart folder (had to blow the dust off of that one) and I also stamped the image (from Stampin Up) with versamark and then embossed it with some red embossing powder I had.  The sentiment is also Stampin up and the bling is from my stash.  I really hope you like it, and I do hope you will play along with us each week.  I look forward to seeing your great projects.

Entered into these challenges:

Creative Moments: Embossing

Divas by Design: anything goes

The Stampin Chef: Celebrations

ABC Challenge: Embossing

Cards Galore: Anything Goes

Freshly Brewed Monthly Challenge: Anything Goes

Live & Love Crafts: Something Old

Natalie & Amy’s Challenge: Your favorite things (love embossing folders)

One Crazy Stamper: Anything Goes

Scrap It Girls: Bling, Glitter, Shine & Sparkles

Papertake Weekly: Anything Goes

Lady Anne’s Challenge: Anything Goes

12 thoughts on “A New Challenge Blog

Leave a Reply

