Cards · Design Team

Simple Thank you

Hey all.  I’m sorry I’ve been MIA the last little bit.  My whole house is sick including myself and I’ve been busy with work so I have not had a lot of free crafting time.

We have a new challenge at Use It Tuesday this week.  It’s time to break out those stamp sets that you’ve bought but have yet to use! You must have at least one.  If you’re like me the challenge is to figure out which one you want to use!  For my DT card this week, I went with Stampin Up’s Faith in Nature stamp set.  I had used the THANK YOU sentiment several times but never any of the other stamps.  I decided to use the Pear in this one.

 

I paired it (heeeheeee pun intended) with the Basic Grey granola paper and then just some ribbon and pearls from my stash.  I actually heat embossed the image and the sentiment for this card for a bit more texture.  I hope you like it.  Don’t forget to stop by the blog this week to see the rest of the DT projects and to enter our challenge!  Can’t wait to see what you come up with.

Also, we are still having our DT Call for the January -June 2013 term.  This is a great DT for anyone that has tonz of stash and wants to use it up!  Here’s the post with all the deets!

Entered Here:

Crafty Boots: anything goes

Lollipop Crafts: Be Thankful

My Craft Spot: Showing Gratitude

Paper Playtime: Anything Goes

Pile it On: anything but a Christmas Card

Scrappy Frogs: Give Thanks

the Squirrel and the Fox: anything goes

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Simple Thank you

Leave a Reply

