Cards · Design Team

Treeful Thanks

I have a card for you today that I am just loving.  It is our new challenge at DigiHaven and our theme is Fall Trees or Leaves.

It will run for two weeks, ending on November 15th.  If you visit the blog there are lots of links for free digi images to choose from.  Remember the image you choose needs to be free for the length of the challenge!

here is my card

The image I chose can be found here.  The paper is MME (I believe it is the All Spice line). Just another one of those 6×6 paper packs I seem to hoard…. I cut it out with my Spellbinders and then inked it with some Tim Holtz Distress ink (I want to say Broken China).    I kept the embellishments pretty simple using just some divine twine and a button.  The sentiment (which I cut out using a couple stampin up punches) is from Stampin Up (Kindess Matters).  I hope you like it and I hope you will stop by the blog to check out the other great projects from the DT this week and to play along.  We love seeing your creations!

Entered into these challenges:

Natalie & Amy: fave color combo (I love brown and blue together!)

Crafting for all seasons: falling leaves (I hope this qualifies…I think all the leaves already fell off and were raked up from my tree  🙂 )

Nutcrafters: Ribbon or Twine

Dutch Dare Card challenge: Thankful

Paper Crafting Journey: ribbon or twine

Sassy Design Studios: Season of Thanks

Simply Create: always anything goes

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Treeful Thanks

Leave a Reply

